Shirt Pocket Discussions

Shirt Pocket Discussions (https://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/index.php)
-   General (https://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   SuperDuper does not quit (https://www.shirt-pocket.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2258)

rknyc 04-03-2007 12:06 PM

SuperDuper does not quit
 
Just did a backup (Smart Update) and when it was done, SuperDuper did not quit when I chose "quit" from the File menu. Nothing happens. I had to force quit. I also tried command Q--no luck. Any way to fix this? I'm using a MacBook Pro/OS 10.4.9/2GB RAM.

dnanian 04-03-2007 12:16 PM

Was this a scheduled backup that failed because a drive wasn't attached? If so, try pressing Cmd+s to save before you quit...

rknyc 04-03-2007 12:35 PM

Ah, good question. :-) Well, yes, it was a scheduled backup for 10am and I had forgotten to attach my LaCie external drive. Right when I saw SuperDuper starting, I attached the drive and the SmartUpdate commenced, but I suppose this may qualify as enough of a wrinkle to cause the issue. If it happens again I will try what you said. Thanks for the very fast response.

SuperDuperUser 06-16-2007 02:20 PM

Super Duper Won't Quit must Force-Quit
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by rknyc (Post 11540)
Just did a backup (Smart Update) and when it was done, SuperDuper did not quit when I chose "quit" from the File menu. Nothing happens. I had to force quit. I also tried command Q--no luck. Any way to fix this? I'm using a MacBook Pro/OS 10.4.9/2GB RAM.

I had same experience, yes there was a scheduled back up and the external FW drive was not attached. So I did CMD-S, still would not quit; Save-As, still would not quit, had to Force Quit.

Why? How avoid in future? thanks.

dnanian 06-17-2007 01:49 PM

I don't know: Cmd+S should do it if it's the situation I know about.

BHunsaker 06-28-2007 02:00 AM

Same problem
 
I can't quit either, even with the Save. The red close button on the window has a dot in it indicating unsaved data. The last thing in the log says "User terminated processing of transcript...". Force quit is the only thing that works.

dnanian 06-28-2007 08:40 AM

What version of OSX?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:00 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.